WIFF is delighted to support and promote the talents of our local filmmakers.

Now in its ninth year, WIFF Local 2018 celebrates local filmmaking talent by encouraging local short and feature film submissions for festival programming consideration.

Local filmmakers who have premiered films at WIFF since 2010 include: Ken Amlin, Min Bae, Ryan Debergh, Sandra Feldman, Pat Jeflyn, Kim Kristy, Jayme LaForest, Francesco Loschiavo, Kyle Mosonyi , Kim Nelson, Tim Swaddling, Dan Slater, and Daniel Yaworsky.

Films are selected on the basis of quality and originality, and on their ability to contribute significantly to the overall success of WIFF 2018.

Submissions for 2018 are now closed and we thank all of those who’ve participated. Filmmakers selected to participate in WIFF Local 2018 will be notified by Sunday, September 30, 2018. Filmmakers not selected will be notified by email.